You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Duty Tire & Service Center:

reviewicon
02/12/2020

Once again Duty Tire, Steve Duty A& staff have come through for me!! Had to get my car serviced and didn't worry or think about going anywhere else!! Folks they Awesome!! + service!! Steve, Kevin & staff are excellent!!



reviewicon
01/29/2020

Always honest and forthcoming. Great prices and polite. Definitely recommended!



reviewicon
01/12/2020

They do very good work and their customer service is great.



reviewicon
01/11/2020

Really nice people!!



reviewicon
01/11/2020

Quality service at an affordable price. I went here last time I needed to get my 95K mile routine maintenance done. I ended up waiting for 2 hours because they had a lot of customers in the morning but overall they saved me 100 dollars compared to if I had gone to the Toyota dealership to get my car serviced.



reviewicon
11/30/2019

Nice people good service.



reviewicon
11/29/2019

They are always respectful, treat you very nice, and do good work. I like the service there.



reviewicon
11/26/2019

Owner Steve Duty, very personal and fair in pricing.



reviewicon
11/20/2019

Have been going there for years, and they're very professional. Will take care of your car, and they're open till 6 pm.



reviewicon
11/20/2019

This team is the best. You want to feel like you're being treated fair by a family owned business that honestly gives back to the community then this is the spot.



reviewicon
10/26/2019

I've been going to Steve at Duty Tire for years and it is always the best service, no non-sense and excellent labor at a fair price.



reviewicon
10/24/2019

They are honest, reasonable and have great customer service.



reviewicon
09/18/2019

I can't put into words the level of service I've gotten here. I moved to Raleigh in 2014 from Eastern NC, and I've always been particular about choosing mechanics and who works on my vehicles. However, Steve and his crew there have always provided the most excellent service. They've done brakes, suspension work, and odds n ends on a few of my vehicles. Always quick and friendly, with a pleasant and friendly waiting area, this place is truly what all auto service centers should be. I would recommended them to anyone looking for a shop where they'll treat you right.



reviewicon
06/15/2017

Awesome service! They are Big sports fans and I always seem to meet awesome people while I'm waiting for my car to get done! Family operated since day uno! Don't see that much anymore! Keep Rocking Steve & Kevin! Go PACK!



reviewicon
07/24/2017

Walked in.. Asked for someone to check my tire that wasn't holding air... They took my car in without any wait time.. Plugged it and wouldn't take a tip.. Hats off to you guys for a fast job



reviewicon
07/30/2017

Excellent service and excellent pricing!



reviewicon
07/31/2017

My car sprung a leak Sunday night a few blocks away so I drove here and left it overnight. I came back Monday and they patched it for me for a very reasonable price and the service was great



reviewicon
11/21/2017

Good bunch of guys



reviewicon
12/18/2017

I take my vehicle there because I trust Steve and his team. He is honest and straight forward about what needs to be done to take care of the vehicle. Pricing is fair and you can trust they will do a good job.



reviewicon
01/09/2018

My son and I drove over 4 hours to look at a vehicle at a dealership close to this shop. We decided at the last moment to take the car here for a quick review to see if they spotted anything majorly wrong. The shop was very busy but when I explained the situation the gentleman said he would get someone to look at the car. The mechanic test drove the car and put it on their lift to ensure he was able to see anything wrong under the car. He then informed us of a small minor leak under the vehicle and said the car was definitely worth what the dealership was asking. I thanked him very much for his time and went into the shop to pay. They said the charge was $18, so I paid them $25 and he said he was giving the additional to the mechanic that helped my son and I. I truly wish this shop was closer to my home because I would make them my trusted mechanic! I highly recommend this honest and trustworthy shop for all your auto repair needs!



reviewicon
02/16/2018

Steve has always shot me straight and keeps my cars in tip top shape. Even though I've moved almost to Durham, I still make the trip to Duty when I need something done. Cannot recommend them enough.



reviewicon
02/18/2018

Great place reasonable prices they treat you like family



reviewicon
02/25/2018

GREAT



reviewicon
03/09/2018

Decent prices, good service, trustworthy, and friendly people.



reviewicon
03/13/2018

Very honest guys!



reviewicon
03/31/2018

Duty tire has been very helpful to me for several years. I will keep taking my vehicles there for service because I trust them to do what is necessary without ripping me off. I travel a lot for work so they help keep me going.



reviewicon
04/09/2018

it was the Best



reviewicon
04/11/2018

Excellent service. Quick and courteous. Thanks.



reviewicon
05/29/2018

A+ service!! Steve, Kevin & staff are excellent!!



reviewicon
06/06/2018

Always exceptional business! ???



reviewicon
06/10/2018

Always go to duty always takes care of my needs



reviewicon
06/27/2018

Wonderful and the guys are awesome



reviewicon
07/11/2018

Reasonable people and good work



reviewicon
07/28/2018

Perfect staff! I love the mom and pop feel about this place versus chained shops that only care about the almighty dollar. They want to keep you safe without pressuring you to buy/fix unnecessary things.



reviewicon
08/01/2018

I've been going to Duty tire in North raliegh for years. Now that I moved south of raliegh it was going to be harder to get up there. Steve Duty is just as good as his brother. Service is excellent! They are always busy for a reason. Steve and Dave are both passionate about their customers, honest, very fair, and go the extra mile!



reviewicon
08/09/2018

Best place I've had! Their honest and treat you like family! I've been dealing with them for over 5 years!



reviewicon
09/13/2018

I go to Duty Tire & Service Center because I know I'll get an honest diagnosis at an extremely fair price. I started going there when I had issues with my 12 y/o Jeep Compass that was on the fritz. Steve Duty gave me his honest opinion - the kind I'd expect from a friend. At a vulnerable decision-making point with my Jeep, he gave me the information & advice I needed to finally let it go. Many mechanics wouldn't & could've used it to their advantage to make a buck, but not Steve. I've since purchased a newer vehicle & brought it here for brakes - fully ceramic - at a phenomenal price (lower than what nearby shops charge for semi-metallic)! Other than the above - what I enjoy is seeing Duty's care for the community - from their Free Bread (offered daily) to sponsoring & coaching Little League Baseball (they have the cutest team pictures mounted on the walls). I'm happy I came across them and they are now my trusted mechanics.



reviewicon
10/02/2018

Great guys, had us fixed up and on the road in no time.



reviewicon
10/13/2018

Have been going other for years, and they're very professional. Will take care of your car, and they're open till 6 pm.



reviewicon
11/02/2018

We've had our vehicles serviced not long after we moved to Garner in 1989. I trust Steve and the crew to be fair and honest about what is the best value for our service requirements. Period.



reviewicon
11/08/2018

I get my oil changes here and I've had other work done to vehicle here as well and I have a Hyundai so it's difficult to work on but Duty & Kevin get right on it and get me squared away as soon as they can!!!! WONDERFUL place to go to for car work and you feel right at home there too!!!!



reviewicon
12/03/2018

I used to live across the street from this shop. I've moved to the other side of the county now and still drive to have all my vehicle work done here. Honest guys who won't sell you what you don't need. They do work the right way the first time.



reviewicon
12/17/2018

Can't say enough good things about Duty Tire. I have a very troubled vehicle to say the least, and these guys are there for the rescue every time. And for even the every day stuff from oil changes, tires, to wheel bearings and more, their timeliness, service and prices cannot be beat. So very happy we found these guys!



reviewicon
01/03/2019

Love how helpful, direct, and honest this shop is. They truly are the absolute best!



reviewicon
01/19/2019

Great people very knowledgeable and would definitely come back again. One of the few places you feel welcomed not just for your money. If Keith is assigned to your car you?re lucky. He has a great work ethic and goes above and beyond.



reviewicon
02/04/2019

Honest service. Does great work!



reviewicon
02/18/2019

Speedy and great customer service



reviewicon
04/08/2019

Great service and good prices. Can't beat it!



reviewicon
05/31/2019

Excellent service and speedy.



reviewicon
06/20/2019

BEST PLACE IN TOWN! super friendly staff, quick a efficient work! Very trustworthy! I?m always pleased with their work!



reviewicon
07/07/2019

Great car service place. The workers make you feel at home.



reviewicon
09/04/2019

We have gone here for years and always get fast, fair and friendly service. Steve Duty is a good man and we love supporting a local, family business.



reviewicon

Great place to take your vehicles for tires, inspections and/or mechanical problems. Lots of very experienced mechanics and very trustworthy. I've been taking my cars there for about 10 years now. David Duty cares. Thanks again David!


reviewicon

These guys are really terrific! They're fair and honest. If they weren't they would not have such a huge customer base. Talk to Chris. He's very helpful.


reviewicon

Great Service. I showed up on the wrong day and time. They did not make me feel bad. They fit me in and got me out quick. They also told me honestly what the best tires would be, and which ones they use on their own cars. Could not be happier! I will be going there from now on.


reviewicon

Great, quick service! Reasonable prices. Professional, trustworthy and knowledgeable staff. Oh, and they always answer the phone when you call - WOW!


reviewicon

Excellent service and even friendlier staff. They were extremely pleasant to work with, understanding, and flexible. I highly recommend Duty for your auto services.


reviewicon

These guys are the best service shop in Raleigh. Super friendly staff that are knowledgeable and will tell you exactly what's wrong.


reviewicon

Quickly assisted me and tightened a loose connection to the POS terminal and sent me on my way free of charge. My friend Dustin referred me to this place and I'm glad he did. Mathew and the other mechanics did great work. Hopefully this fixes the connection problems I've been having.


reviewicon

Honest and experienced. You'll never go to another shop once you've dealt with Dave and Chris. Thanks for always looking out for me guys!


reviewicon

This is my go to place for my car maintenance! If something unexpected happens to my car, I'll definitely take it there and I know they will do it right at the right price! Honest trustworthy, and friendly staff!


reviewicon

I have been going to Duty Tire for 15 plus years. Honest, dependable, and actually fun to be around. The interplay between Dave, Chris, staff and customers is fun and enjoyable to watch. You can tell they enjoy their work and their ability to take care of their customers and their vehicles.


Garner Little League
ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
Car Care Aware